top of page

Twilight Bowls Three Five

This season went exceptionally well with 20 teams (60 players) participating over five nights.

It was great to see everyone enjoying themselves and having fun! We encountered bad weather on three of the nights but got through it thanks to our all-weather green.

The Tainui-Waikato team of Jason Ake, Shona Maniapoto, Justin Mcindoe and Faraimo Tuifua )(photo 1 below) were the winners of the event after prevailing in a thrilling final on the extra end against the Naylor Love team.

Glyn Hodgson, Cath Reimer, Raju Belling and Ray Brooking (photo 2 below) were the mainstays of the Runner Up Naylor Love team assisted by Hayley McIntyre and Dean McGahey on one occasion.

Thank you to all the teams for your participation and making it a fabulous event. We look forward to seeing you at the 2024 tournament.

A big thanks also needs to go to club members for your assistance in making this event such a success for everyone involved.


Recent Posts

See All

Results just in: Championships

Congratulations to the winners and runners up of the three championship events that were completed this Waitangi weekend despite the weather making it a real challenge for us all. For more results, se


bottom of page